Passing the Torch

Okay. I’m gonna say it…  What if something happens to me?

Everyday in the news, and sometimes in our own lives, we are reminded that our time here is finite.  Heaven forbid, if something did happen to me, who would take care of my babies?  Would they know what to do?  I try to teach as much as I can, but at our house, and I’m sure many others, there are things that “Mom handles” that the rest of the family may not know much about.

If I am not here, will they know what brands are safe?  Where to find help?  What to look out for?  How to make my daughter’s favorite dinner the way I make it?

Golly jeepers it’s hard (and a tad depressing!) to write this post, but I want it to be here.  Not because I know or believe that something will happen to me, but if it does, like those sweet romantic movies where a letter is written sometimes years in advance, filled with love and great forethought, my blog will be here.  And hopefully help.  ❤

 

2 thoughts on “Passing the Torch

  1. when my kids with allergies now in 6th and 9th grades started reading I would have them look at labels with me….now if they ask “mom is this ok for me??” I say “did you read the label??” (even if I already know that it is indeed safe for them) my biggest fear is when they go off to college in the future and they think…”Oh mom used to buy this” and they don’t check the label and the company has made changes to their ingredients and then my mind starts zooming into how can I keep them safe and in reality I know it will be up to them….and it’s maddening at times I’m trying to pass the torch too!

Leave a comment